Sneaking SOLO into revision lessons

I have y10 and Y11 revising for the next 3 weeks lesson. To help them feel more secure in revision I will be using the same diagram to structure their learning/revision. Again this is a mixture of SOLO and GCSE level descriptors from the mark scheme. Many other SOLO practitioners seem to talk openly about SOLO in their lessons. When I first introduced the idea to my pupils I said what it was.But I have found my pupils prefer to see the structure via heir GCSE grades. So this is the diagram i shall be using. I have also suggested they could use it to to help they own revision at home.

One thought on “Sneaking SOLO into revision lessons

  1. […] reminded them of the differentiated SOLO-based and exam-grade-linked targets I introduced last […]

Leave a Reply

