The ipad adventure starts here

Today I had the geography department budget which confirmed that in a week or two we will have 8 ipads available in Geography for pupils to use in class. There are also a couple of learning support ones available to borrow and hopefully we will be able to share ours with a few that history are ordering too. Both the main teachers in the department also have one each.

I have got quite a few apps to try out on the pupils. I have yet to work out the iCloud. i am not sure if the ipads can link up to the school network or how pupils can therefore share their work with me. I haven’t written their use into any Schemes of Work yet. I think we may just try them out in bits of lessons and take it from there. (So if anyone has any suggestions as to a path we could follow or a structured development of their integration we could try I would love to hear from you.)

In the mean time, I have so many unanswered questions and I am getting rather excited

Leave a Reply

